Paralympic Athlete of the Year 


On Wednesday Max Verstappen and Irene Schouten were voted Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year at the NOC*NSF Sports Gala in Amsterdam. Diede de Groot became Paralympic Athlete of the Year at the expense of Jetze Plat (cycling and triathlon) and Sanne Voets (horse dressage). The 26-year-old wheelchair tennis player won all Grand Slam tournaments this year: the Australian Open, Roland Garros, Wimbledon and the US Open. Read More…

De Groot equals Vergeer

Bron: KNLTB Diede de Groot and Ruben Spaargaren have fulfilled their favourite role at the Dutch Tennis Championships 2022. De Groot defeated Aniek van Koot (6-2 6-4) in the title battle, while Spaargaren managed to deal with Maikel Scheffers 6-2 7-6(2). Read more….